Testimonials

What Clients Say About Team Southwick

We were faced with the difficult situation of selling my childhood home after my mom had passed away and my dad was looking to downsize. Add onto that the immense difficulty of my living in Los Angeles and the home being situated in San Diego and we had a potential for disaster.

Luckily, we found a tremendous realtor and an even better human being in Joe Southwick. He made the process completely seamless, allowing for the time it took for me to travel, and doing everything he could to make sure I didn't have to do so consistently. He also provided in-depth explanations of every aspect of the listing, offers, inspections, etc. as I was not well versed in the home selling process. In the end, we received multiple awesome offers on the home which allowed us to simply choose the best one for our situation.

I honestly could not say enough great things about Joe and his staff. If you're looking for an honest realtor who will work extensively directly with you, whether in person, by phone, email or text, he is your guy. Our experience could not have been better.

04/10/2017 - amgeconomou

Team Southwick was there for every step of the entire sales process! They kept me informed almost daily regarding anything and everything that came up. Their marketing was impressive and after the very first day of having an open house, I received multiple offers which resulted in my home being sold! They also were helpful in suggesting ways to make my home more saleable by moving and rearranging furniture, etc. They are the best!

04/04/2017 - ronamato

Helped me find a home within my price range. Looked at a number of properties. Many had the amenities I was looking for and some did not. It mainly came down to the nicest place for the right amount of money in a central location.

11/23/2016 - ballerinagirl0808

They were very professional and kept us informed all the way thru the sales process. If we sell or purchase another property will-will definitely use them again.

10/04/2016 - dawsonharry

We recently sold our home using Joe Southwick assisted by his daughter Cheryl. It was a difficult sale in part because the buyer's agent and loan broker both were replaced by the buyer which caused delays and stress on all sides. Throughout the process, Joe and Cheryl were professional and never let the turmoil get them down. I could not recommend more enthusiastically.

09/24/2016 - tripledigitkenn

We sold our house in 2 days thanks to the skill and experience of Joe and his team. We had not sold a home for 38 years and needed someone who would guide us every step of the way and keep us from going nuts during the long escrow time.

02/09/2016 - gm6193

Our entire family has used Team Southwick to buy and sell several of our homes over the years. Their professionalism and honesty are what keeps us coming back time and time again. We can't thank Joe and Cheryl enough for everything they have done to make our transactions a pleasant experience! We strongly recommend them to everyone!

11/17/2015 - atomicjtr

Living in La Mesa over the years when we have needed information, comps for a refi etc., we called on Joe and Cheryl. They were always so helpful and well informed, always willing to help. When we decided to sell our properties we called on Joe and Cheryl and they did an excellent job for us. They were there with every detail, large and small, and got us a good price for each of the two properties they sold for us, and in a timely manner. You are in good hands with "Team Southwick"! Thanks to you both and your crew.

10/07/2015 - arlenesfelt

Living in La Mesa over the years when we have needed information, comps for a refi etc., we called on Joe and Cheryl. They were always so helpful and well informed, always willing to help. When we decided to sell us We both purchased our new home and sold our existing home with Team Southwick...and we couldn't be happier! There seem to be so many agents in San Diego but few can deliver the personalized service and expertise that we received. In our search for the perfect new home, the roller coaster ride of making offers and reviewing them (in two days from listing!) can be daunting. The expertise and attention to the details along the way as well as a transparent process about what to expect were so appreciated and made our transactions seamless. Both were highly attentive to all of our questions and concerns and never pushy while staying focused on our goals throughout the transactions. We highly recommend Team Southwick for both buying and selling and wouldn't go anywhere else when it's time to buy or sell again. Thank you, Cheryl, Joe, and team! We LOVE our home!properties we called on Joe and Cheryl and they did an excellent job for us. They were there with every detail, large and small, and got us a good price for each of the two properties they sold for us, and in a timely manner. You are in good hands with "Team Southwick"! Thanks to you both and your crew.

08/10/2015 - nina silguero

We could not be happier with the services Joe and his team provided to us in selling our home. Not only were we 3000 miles away but Joe spoke to us while he was on vacation in Europe, now if that isn't commitment I don't know what is. Joe made us feel very comfortable from the very beginning, his knowledge of the area and real estate in general was excellent. Every question we had he answered and he just didn't answer the question, he explained the answer from every angle. It was very refreshing to know he truly wanted to take care of us in every way possible. We had a lot of moving parts with the sale of our house and I'm glad we found Joe and his team. Joe and his team certainly went the extra mile in helping us sell our home for the price we wanted along with all the extras things that needed to be done by closing. Thanks Joe we appreciate it.

07/12/2015 - peter teubner

Really friendly, loved them both but we worked mostly with Cheryl. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Very knowledgeable prompt and helpful through the whole process they handled everything!

06/22/2015 - swingingreen

Awesome job. They did a great job marketing, explaining and walking us through the maze of home selling. My case was more complicated since I am out of the area so Cheryl had to be extra responsive and attentive.

01/29/2016 - Dan sanluisobispo

Cheryl is fantastic! She is very knowledgeable, supportive, professional and results oriented. We loved working with her and we love our new home! We highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the San Diego area.

05/24/2015 - paulasaracen

Cheryl Gleghorn is amazing! We connected with Cheryl after sending an inquiry through Zillow. She ended up showing us another property than the one we initially inquired on and from our first meeting we knew we wanted to work with her. Cheryl is down to earth, knows the business, is quick to respond (even when she was supposed to be on vacation), and has her clients best interests at heart. If Cheryl doesn't know the answer, she knows where to go in her network to find it. She made our home buying experience feel not so stressful. I would refer any of my friends or family to her. Thank you, Cheryl!

04/29/2015 - gold randi

Team Southwick did an amazing job helping me find my perfect 1st home. I worked with Cheryl Gleghorn throughout the homebuying process, she was a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgable and very quick to relay information as it happens. She took time to explain the many things I didn't understand. I would recommend team Southwick to anyone looking to buy or sell. I give them 10 out of 10.

02/04/2015 - zuser20140311152722508

In a nutshell Joe Southwick is awesome! My husband and I have known Joe for over 22yrs. and words like professional, honesty, integrity, efficient, highly knowledgeable, respectful and pleasant come to mind. He has sold and purchased multiple properties for us through the years. Most recently Team Southwick sold some inherited rental properties for me which had several tough and difficult marketing obstacles. Joe and Cheryl handled everything efficiently, always calm, always patient and completed the sales with very little input from me thank goodness. Cheryl is delightful with great marketing skills, and a real chip off the old block! We would highly recommend Team Southwick to anyone if you want the best!

09/09/2014 - barrieta

Joe made the entire process seem effortless and that was essential considering how stressful it can be for a first time home seller.Throughout the process Joe was a calming influence when shifts and changes to the original agreement occurred, his consul allowed for clear decision making. There is no substitute for experience and it was apparent from open house, offers counter offers to closing that I was in good hands. Selling ones home is a major life challenge and working with someone who is ethical and trustworthy is of paramount importance. Joe proved to be a consumate professional always going the extra mile. I would highly recommend him to family, friends or anyone in the market of buying or selling real estate.

09/03/2014 - zuser20140415125245848

Mr. Southwick most recently helped us sell a house in the Mira Mesa area of San Diego in 2013. The house had been a rental and needed some work before it could be sold to bring us the most money. He gave us some recommendations as to what we should do to fix it up for sale and then referred us to an excellent contractor who did the work to perfection. It needed some foundation work and once again Mr. Southwick provided us with several contractor recommendations and the one I chose performed the work very well. Within the last 11 years or so we have used Mr. Southwick's services to sell 3 homes used as rentals and to purchase 2 homes. He is very personable, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him and his staff when buying or selling a house.

05/07/2014 - thomasrbeilke

Joe Southwick was in the process of selling a good friends home years before and I was very impressed with his friendliness and courtesy. When I finally admitted I could no longer afford to stay in my home, underwater and behind on payments, I contacted Joe and requested a meeting. Joe remembered me, though years later, and discussed my options in a easy to understand way, without pressure. After measuring options, we sold my home in a timely manner, with utmost respect and courtesy from the Southwick team, and at a surprising profit. I would recommend Team Southwick to anyone hoping for a strong, honest effort in buying or selling a home.

05/02/2014 - gls397

Joe helped me purchase a home in 2012 and the service was great. Joe and his team made the process easy and they were professional, pleasant and kept all their commitments. I would recommend Joe and his team to anyone.

04/27/2014 - mmp11

We first met Joe 20 years ago as the agent representing the seller when we purchased our first house. We were so impressed with his honesty, professionalism and thoughtfulness that we have used him (and now Cheryl, too) to represent us when we decided to sell, and when it was time to sell both our parents' homes. Every time, Joe was there, always accessible, always patient, always calm -- even during the most stressful and emotional times during the process. Always the voice of reason and logic when the inevitable tough decisions need to made, he always provided us research and wise counsel to help us though. Along with a great sense of humor. Both he and Cheryl are simply a delight to work with. When the time comes to make another move, their number will be the one we call.

04/26/2014 - diahaas

Represented as a buyer by both Joe and Cheryl. Highly knowledgeable and efficient and really strives to best advise and guide clients. I've worked with other agents and encountered many only looking to make a buck not invested in their clients needs or wants. Team Southwick is a class act and I wouldn't work with anyone else.

04/14/2014 - NinaNaNaNa

Prior to meeting with me to discuss the listing of my home, Joe and Cheryl did extensive research on my home and the surrounding neighborhood. Not only did they drive the neighborhood multiple of times to get a real sense of the market but they met with me personally to let me know what I needed to do to improve the value of my home before placing it on the market. Once we listed the home, Joe and Cheryl, regularly updated me on showings, offers and comments from those that viewed the home. Once we received the offers, Joe sat down with me to review every offer and fully explain to me the pros and cons of each offer. Once we went into escrow, Joe and Cheryl, provided me with all of the escrow and inspection information as well as kept me up to date we my lender. They were very hands on and proactive throughout the entire process. Joe and Cheryl kept everyone on schedule and made sure everything was done right the first time. Once we closed escrow the team made sure the keys and all paperwork were delivered to the buyer. It was probably the smoothest transaction I've ever experienced and I have no doubt it's because of Joe and Cheryl's attention to detail, drive and passion they exert for what they do on a daily basis.

04/14/2014 - user3189156

I am a first time home buyer and Cheryl made it awesome and easy.If I had would more money I would buy another house from her today...I bought a short sale which took time and shewasnt sure it was gonna happen she had me looking at other house . Cheryl always answered my phone calls she never told me no or hang on she alwasy made time for me like family.... I work in the Food business and customer service is what we thrive in tosurvie... She has excellent people skills and knowledge of the business she is in... I luv her :)

04/08/2014 - jdjones5

My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting our realtor, Joe Southwick, 25 years ago when we were buying and selling a home. He has kept in touch with us through all these years. Our son and daughter-in-law used Joe as their realtor when they purchased their first home six years ago and they couldn't have been happier. When it came time for us to sell our home this past Fall, we contacted Joe again and he and Cheryl and their team assisited us in selling our home in El Cajon and buying our new home in Carlsbad. We couldn't have been more impressed with the excellent service they provided. Both Cherly and Joe were ALWAYS available to answer our questions and walk us through the process of buying and selling. We would highly recommend Team Southwick to anyone!!!

02/05/2014 - martiroy

The Southwick team sold our home in La Mesa and helped us find and purchase our new home in Fallbrook. They did every thing we asked as well as all of the things that we didn't even know about. They helped us with every aspect of selling our old home and buying our new one. I would recommend the Southwick team to anyone who is looking to buy a home or to sell one. In my opinion, we couldn't have done any better! We enjoyed working with them and if (hopefully not for a long time) we need to do it again, the Southwick team will be our first and only phone call!!!

02/01/2014 - judihayden

The Joe southwick team was such a pleasure to work with. They were very professional, knowledgeable an friendly. They always called an updated me on status throughout the entire process which was very helpful. This was my first home purchase an they made it such a breeze.

02/20/2012 - user544742

Handled the marketing and sale of our condo with great skill and negotiating expertise. I would go to Joe again and highly recommend him to others without hesitation!

09/23/2011 - FTLRogue

Submit Your Review!

By submitting your testimonial, you acknowledge you agree to the website terms. We protect your personal privacy and email security. View our Privacy Policy

Team Southwick